TorresErika F. Torres, Ed.D., MSW
County Administrator
I am pleased to welcome you to the district’s website and am delighted to be a part of the Inglewood Unified family. Prior to joining the district, I served as the Deputy Superintendent of the Los Angeles County Office of Education and have more than 20 years of experience in public education, including an extensive background in oversight of major departments and programs that promote academic achievement by addressing safety, health and academic potential of every student. I have been working directly with Inglewood Unified since October 2018. During this time, I have been impressed with the strong, collaborative spirit that exists between our Board of Education, parents, community, staff, and students. These relationships are essential because it takes community-wide commitment and hard work to make sure that our schools and students are successful. 
Our district has much to be proud of. Some of the remarkable strengths of this district include strong parental involvement, caring and dedicated teachers, administrators and support staff, and a district-wide focus on putting the needs of students first. In Inglewood we know the keys to our success are hard work and a strong commitment to teach relentlessly, to every child, in every classroom, in every school, every day. Regardless of our roles in the district, everyone’s job is to ensure student success. It is through our common commitment to hard work and a focus on improved student learning that we will continue to build a better future for the students and families of Inglewood.

Cabinet Members

Debi Deal
Interim - Chief Business Official
With more than 29 years in education, Debi has served in school districts for 18 years as a Chief Business Official, business coordinator, manager, supervisor, trainer and mentor, and was a Fiscal Intervention Specialist for FCMAT from 2007 to 2015, and again 2016 to retirement December 2018.
Debi’s areas of expertise include: Budget Development, Analysis and Management; Leadership and Personnel Management; Teaching and Training; Multiyear Projection Software Development; Organizational Restructuring; Analysis of Complex Financial Systems; Governmental Accounting and Auditing; Charter School Law; Facilities and Construction; and AB139 Extraordinary Audits.
Hedieh Khajavi
Chief Human Resources Officer
Hedieh Khajavi has over 18 years of Human Resources experience in urban K-12 public education in California. She   came to public education through an internship with Los Angeles USD. Moreover, her experience with Baldwin Park    USD, San Diego COE, Los Angeles COE, San Diego USD, and Los Angeles USD has made her well accustomed  with leading all aspects of human resources in a school district. She served in Southern California school districts as  a Director, Manager, Supervisor, and Analyst in Human Resources. 
Ms. Khajavi has a particular passion for the role that human resources can play as a strategic partner to help urban school districts work effectively and efficiently from goal development to implementation and finally to achievement. She is a tireless champion for public service and the students and adults she serves. Ms. Khajavi is currently pursuing her Doctorate in Educational Leadership from University of Southern California. She holds a Master of Science degree in Industrial and Organizational Psychology from California State University San Bernardino and a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Eotvos Lorand University in Hungary.
LucasBernadette C. Lucas, Ed.D.
Chief Academic Officer
Bernadette Lucas has been an educator for over 28 years.  She came to education through Teach For America (1991).  She has most recently served as the Director of Technology for Beverly Hills Unified School District.  She served in the Los Angeles Unified School District for 23 years as a Teacher, Title I Coordinator, Advisor and Assistant Director for a teacher credentialing program, Assistant Principal, Principal, Mentor Principal, and Director of Technology.  She also teaches in the School Leadership Program at California State University, Dominguez Hills.  
Her career has been committed to equity, access, and social justice for all students. She is passionate about ensuring that each student has access to a world class education that prepares them to not only be successful, but to also thrive in a changing world.  Dr. Lucas earned her Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Virginia and her Master in Educational Leadership from California State University, Los Angeles. She graduated from the University of Southern California in May 2019 with a Doctorate in K-12 Leadership. 
Norberto J. Perez
Chief Operating Officer
Norberto Perez started his career in education in 1993.  Throughout his career he has worked for Private Schools, Los Angeles Unified School District and most recently the Los Angeles County Office of Education Juvenile Court Schools for the past 25 years as a Tutor, Teachers Aid, Substitute Teacher, Teacher, Teacher, Teacher on Special Assignment, assessment lead, Title I site lead, WASC Coordinator, assistant principal, principal, and mentor principal. He has developed an implemented strong parent and community engagement programs, which in turn increased student achievement, positive school climate and discipline.
His devotion is working with "At-Promise" youth ensuring that each student has access to an enriched education that will prepare them to be successful in higher education/vocational, workforce and life.  Mr. Perez earned his bachelor of Science Degree and Masters in Educational Leadership from California State University Northridge.
He is an active member of his community and devotes his time to ensuring neighboring schools receive resources and support to assist students.  He serves as an "as needed" Hearing Commissioner on educational matters.  He is committed to ensuring all student regardless of their socioeconomic status receive a quality education.
Dr. Scott Bastian
Director of Student Support Services
Lourdes Flores
Executive Director of Special Education
Ms. Joanna Clifton
of Early Education
Ms. Tiffany Egan
Director of Benefits/Workers' Compensation 
Leslie Gaulden
School Police 
Executive Director of Federal & State Programs
 Ms. Ugema Hosea-James
Executive Director of Elementary
 Ms. Rosa Orosemane
Director of Food Services
Director of English Learner/PD
Executive Director of Secondary
Ms. Terri Wheeler
Executive Director of Technology
Senior Executive Director - Fiscal Services
Executive Director of Facilities & Operations